Avis clients sur SAP Business ByDesign


Shashank G. Nombre d'employés:  201-500 employés Nombre d'employés:  201-500 employés

19/07/2018

19/07/2018

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All in One

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

Avantages

1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees.
3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

Inconvénients

1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution.
2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

Rhys S. Secteur: Mode et vêtements Nombre d'employés:  11-50 employés Nombre d'employés:  11-50 employés

05/02/2020

05/02/2020

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

Avantages

Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

Inconvénients

Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

Jane S. Secteur: Vente au détail Nombre d'employés:  11-50 employés Nombre d'employés:  11-50 employés

18/08/2018

18/08/2018

Provenance de l'avis

SAP by design - very cumbersome and confused

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Avantages

SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation.

Inconvénients

SAP ByDeign seems to have been programmed by people with lack of accounting. VAT returns have no date or suppliers/customer names, they only show ID ref, journal red, any kind of reference except what you need to see. You are able to view these in another report after you have done VAT return!
Payment runs and customer statements are the same thing, it throughs out report which you have to accept with no view of what is in the report, assuming that everything you put in it is correct in the first place.
Very cumbersome, too many processes to do simple tasks. Very confused system!

Sheetal S. Secteur: Ressources humaines Nombre d'employés:  5 001-10 000 employés Nombre d'employés:  5 001-10 000 employés

29/07/2020

29/07/2020

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Simple compared to normal sap software

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

It’s good but need to improve on performance and features.

Avantages

Easy to configure,has a lot of applications.intutive user interface.this has got good finance features.

Inconvénients

It cannot be compared with sap on premise ,way less features and has a small scope compared to it.other cloud solutions are having better performance then this.

Utilisateur vérifié Secteur: Fabrication électrique/électronique Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

09/07/2019

09/07/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SAP Business One for Our Organization

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Avantages

This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Inconvénients

In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

Utilisateur vérifié Secteur: Matériaux de construction Nombre d'employés:  5 001-10 000 employés Nombre d'employés:  5 001-10 000 employés

09/09/2019

09/09/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SAP as a long relationship

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

Avantages

I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

Inconvénients

Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

Patrick M. Secteur: Matières plastiques Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

17/02/2017

17/02/2017

Provenance de l'avis

SAP Business ByDesign

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Overall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.

Avantages

The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.

Inconvénients

The customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.

Ce que je conseille

Make sure you partner with a company whose expertise is in implementing this software into an organization.

Roie B. Secteur: Armée Nombre d'employés:  201-500 employés Nombre d'employés:  201-500 employés

04/08/2019

04/08/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SAP

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Support

I use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.

Avantages

Powerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.

Inconvénients

It takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.

Success I. Secteur: Logiciels Nombre d'employés:  5 001-10 000 employés Nombre d'employés:  5 001-10 000 employés

21/06/2019

21/06/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SAP is still the best Enterprise resource planning tool

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur

SAP is great as it unifies a business process into one application. I will recommend it any day.

Avantages

SAP is a financial tool that integrates all aspects of a business together, it is fantastic as it enables assigning of different access levels for users.

Inconvénients

SAP modules are very expensive as the cost of a total data migration can cost millions of dollars.

Simona V. Secteur: Produits chimiques Nombre d'employés:  201-500 employés Nombre d'employés:  201-500 employés

09/05/2020

09/05/2020

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Avantages

It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available.

Inconvénients

A bit too expensive, but it is a good product.

Leah P. Secteur: Conseil en gestion Nombre d'employés:  11-50 employés Nombre d'employés:  11-50 employés

07/11/2017

07/11/2017

Provenance de l'avis

All in one & easy

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Support

For an all in one suite ERP, this is the best. Although some areas are not quite as robust as some would like, SAP really nailed it with this one. They address a huge span of customers with the one product, which is completely customizable if you want to spend the money. However, most of the time, companies find that they can walk with the product, no customizations for the first 6mos. Then they get a good feel for what they want to change.

Avantages

SAP took all of the knowledge gained with ECC, B1, etc. & published it into this cloud solution. You buy the license, and you have access to all modules. It is not a new charge to add in Project Management for example. You just turn it on. Online help documents are outstanding, and you can literally learn the entire software functionality by following them. With it being a cloud solution, you get auto updates every 3mo, which is nice. It updates some of the default government fees, for all of the countries you have in your system. Expense reporting for example.
There is very little administration needed to let the software flow once you turn it on. And the best part is that you just need internet to access the software.

Inconvénients

It is for mid-size businesses. So for larger organizations, the licensing can get pricey. There is a limited amount of knowledge in the field on the product, so it can take some time to get answers for some topics from the partners, or to find info online.

Leah P. Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

15/11/2016

15/11/2016

Provenance de l'avis

Everything is done for you!

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Support

I have been working with this product for almost 2 years now. Most of my knowledge is self-taught from the online documents. This system is as robust as you wish it to be. The thinking has been done. Language packs, which apply in all modules, Country-specific financial rules that are updated constantly (IRS Guidelines for Expense Reporting for example), auto calculations, multi-currency use within one transaction. A counter part in Germany can operate in German, while all of mine can be in English when I am troubleshooting their issues, I think is outstanding.
SAP is constantly updating, they have a great team backing the product, it is very personable user experience in my opinion.
We use it for Order to Cash. We use the Supply Chain set up, full Financials. Production of Materials, Purchasing, Customer Service, just not POS. Although it has the ability, our business does not operate that way.

Avantages

The process is built in, it is native to the operation of the system. SAP's been in the business long enough to be able to take all of the success from Enterprise ERP applications that they have built, and merge this into an online application. The product is very versatile for what I would think many styles of business. I personally enjoy the idea of not having to program the system to react a specific way, I work through the process in a test, using the online documentation, some time with an SAP Partner (Consulting Company), but the hours spent there are little. We also have the additional SDK, so we can write some personalization to the product if we wish to.
The SAP Support tools are wonderful, there is probably too many resources to reach out to.

Inconvénients

Not available in HTML in the production environments yet. Some users have been testing out the HTML in the test tenants. It is completely different layout. We would love to be able to drag & drop attachments instead of having to browse to them.

Ce que je conseille

I personally would recommend this product to anyone looking to upgrade or start out with an ERP / MRP. This tool is very robust, you can bring on one module at a time, and all different implementation partners know what they are doing, as SAP validates their abilities first. This is a very well-thought out product.

Rodrigoº S. Secteur: Logiciels Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

26/06/2018

26/06/2018

Provenance de l'avis

SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

Avantages

SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

Inconvénients

SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

Utilisateur vérifié Secteur: Production alimentaire Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

13/10/2019

13/10/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do.

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

SAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.

Avantages

SAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.

Inconvénients

I cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.

Utilisateur vérifié Secteur: Logiciels Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

30/10/2018

30/10/2018

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Accounting tool for you

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

I was able to automate certain processes in the business thanks to SAP.

Avantages

Able to customize the software as per the business requirements was something I needed and there you go I found SAP Business.

Inconvénients

Took me little time to get familiar with the product. But overall I love it because of the report creation and it is cloud based.

Vitor P. Secteur: Banque Nombre d'employés:  10 000+ employés Nombre d'employés:  10 000+ employés

19/06/2019

19/06/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Powerful tool for decision making

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

A powerful tool for decision making and business insights.

Avantages

The tool does not require IT investment to be implemented.

Inconvénients

The tool is not accessible if you are not familiar with SAP products.

Curtis C. Secteur: Logiciels

14/01/2015

14/01/2015

Provenance de l'avis

SAP Business ByDesign: Flexible, adaptable, scalable ERP

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Support

Avantages

SAP has more than 40 years of best business practices built into the software. Then, to have a cloud-based product that reduces IT infrastructure, and keeps my business information where I need it, when I need it, is truly a win-win for any business.

Inconvénients

If there was one thing I did not like about SAP, it would be their time-to-market. They are consistently 6 months behind. However, I also think this is one of their strengths - which is to not bring a product to market before it is ready. SAP has always done well in this regard.

Ce que je conseille

Do you research. Make sure your processes are in line with supporting an ERP. Ask yourself if your business is ready for ERP. If so, look at SAP. It is not just for big companies. It is for your company.

Dan N. Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

06/02/2017

06/02/2017

Provenance de l'avis

Constantly working to update functionality

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités

I have been using SAP ByD for 2+ years now. We have the system in use for 3 separate companies, worldwide. We use the Fixed Assets module, Travel and Expenses, Cost Accounting, Manufacturing, Sales. It handles everything quite well.

Avantages

The thinking is done for us. Other software would require some background programming, this one has it all updated to the current government agency settings.

Inconvénients

The freezing on screens, when I try to run specific reports.

Ce que je conseille

Worth the investment streamlined everything for us.

Christopher P. Secteur: Fabrication électrique/électronique Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

30/08/2018

30/08/2018

Provenance de l'avis

Junk By Design

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

I have used and configured many ERP systems and with out a doubt this is the worst system money could buy. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Avantages

The only pro would be it is cloud based. Beyond that there is no reason to use this in your business unless you would like to lose customers and employee's

Inconvénients

Slow performance, terrible interface, not intuitive, not configurable. Crashes constantly. Poor online support, poor training guides. Ten steps to do one task. The service, HR , Marketing section are worthless. Good luck finding the correct design studio tools Absolute junk.

Gwen M. Secteur: Télécommunications Nombre d'employés:  201-500 employés Nombre d'employés:  201-500 employés

08/06/2017

08/06/2017

Provenance de l'avis

Good system - hard to use

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

good system if you know how to use it

Avantages

Good functionality
logical system
good documentation for support
good best practice standard processes

Inconvénients

difficult to use
lack of expertise on how to use this system in the market
rigid - difficult to do customization

Utilisateur vérifié Secteur: Biens de consommation Nombre d'employés:  1 001-5 000 employés Nombre d'employés:  1 001-5 000 employés

09/08/2019

09/08/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great Product for Reporting

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Avantages

This product has SO much packed into it. It is programs inside of programs that allow us to run numerous reports and many other tasks.

Inconvénients

Due to how much the program can do it runs a bit slow. It gets the job done but can sometimes be frustrating.

Bo Z. Secteur: Fabrication électrique/électronique Nombre d'employés:  501-1 000 employés Nombre d'employés:  501-1 000 employés

06/12/2016

06/12/2016

Provenance de l'avis

SAP ByDesign

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

It's a one of the best ERP solution from SAP for small to midsized companies. It's cloud based ERP which reduces the implementation cost, and you can customize the way you like it, as well as flexible integration with other products. The UI is very user friendly too.

Inconvénients

Some times it is very slow

Rod T. Secteur: Services et technologies de l'information Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés Nombre d'employés:  51-200 employés

31/10/2016

31/10/2016

Provenance de l'avis

Great platform for professional services

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Having reviews the cloud ERP landscape I found that SAP Business ByDesign is the most competitive platform for manufacturing

Jody S. Secteur: Design Nombre d'employés:  Auto-entrepreneur Nombre d'employés:  Auto-entrepreneur

19/11/2019

19/11/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

overall review

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Avantages

my experience using this software for learning in business and this application has many features

Inconvénients

what I really like from this application is its complete features and is great for fairly large business processes

Adedayo A. Secteur: Entreposage Nombre d'employés:  2-10 employés Nombre d'employés:  2-10 employés

30/07/2019

30/07/2019

Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy

Traduire en français
Simplicité

 

Fonctionnalités

 

Qualité du produit

 

Rapport qualité-prix

 

Support client

 

Simplicité
Simplicité
Fonctionnalités
Fonctionnalités
Rapport qualité-prix
Valeur
Support

Not yet but short experience is easy to work with

Avantages

Easy to work with.

Inconvénients

I am still evaluating.