Avis clients sur Dayforce HCM

4,3
Note globale
Avis

4,3
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Dayforce HCM

Dayforce, fourni par Ceridian, est une solution pour la gestion de la paie et des avantages sociaux, la gestion du personnel, des ressources humaines et des talents, la gestion des documents et l'analytique. En tant qu'application...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,0
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité
4,2
Support client
3,8

Parcourir les avis sur Dayforce HCM

946 avis sur 946
Classer par :
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 08/09/2023

Dayforce HCM, un logiciel idéal pour la gestion des tâches de marketing liées aux RH

En bref, Dayforce HCM est une solution puissante pour la gestion des ressources humaines et des effectifs. La plateforme peut avoir un impact sur les activités de marketing liées aux ressources humaines. En revanche, elle n'est pas adaptée aux fonctions plus larges de marketing numérique. Les entreprises doivent évaluer leurs besoins spécifiques en matière de ressources humaines et de marketing pour déterminer si l'outil convient à leurs exigences.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM est un logiciel convivial, sécurisé et agréable à utiliser pour gérer les tâches de marketing liées aux ressources humaines d'une organisation. Je le recommande à toutes les entreprises qui recherchent un outil plurifonctionnel dédié au service RH. La plateforme s'occupe à la fois de la paie, le suivi des heures et des présences, la gestion des avantages sociaux et la gestion des talents. Elle permet ainsi de rationaliser les processus RH. En outre, il s'agit d'un outil professionnel qui peut s'intégrer à d'autres systèmes d'entreprise, tels que les logiciels de comptabilité. Cet avantage permet d'améliorer la précision des données et l'efficacité des tâches de marketing liées aux ressources humaines.

Inconvénients

Dayforce HCM est un logiciel efficace pour traiter des informations sur les salariés et peut etre utiliser à des fins de marketing. Cependant, le logiciel a des fonctionnalités marketing limitées. Même s'il propose à l'utilisateur certaines fonctions de base pour la communication avec des employés, l'outil ne peut pas s'occuper des campagnes marketing plus avancées.

Armande
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 17/02/2023

Logiciel de gestion des employés

Mon expérience globale d'utilisation a été intéressante. Il m'a fallu peu de temps pour définir mes préférences. Dayforce est facilement personnalisable pour répondre à nos besoins et requêtes .

Avantages

Dayforce HCM est assez facile à utiliser. Le système a beaucoup de flexibilité et de fonctionnalités

Inconvénients

Chaque module que nous a un coût spécifique et il y a parfois des problèmes de bugs

Ezechiel
Ezechiel
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 28/01/2024

Dayforce HCM logiciel des ressources humaines

Dayforce HCM logiciel de bonne conduite

Avantages

Dayforce HCM est un logiciel qui permet l'amélioration précise des données et des marketing.

Inconvénients

Dayforce HCM intervient dans le traitement salariale

Les meilleures alternatives à Dayforce HCM

Diane
Diane
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/11/2017

Our experience with Day force has been great from Implementation on. We never felt alone.

Before Dayfore, we were using three different systems. One for payroll, one for time and attendance, and another for HR. We had to import data from one system to another so there was the potential of data dropping off. We were able to combine three systems into one with Dayforce. Since Ceridian uses one solution, once an employee is hired they are visible in all parts of the system immediately. No more waiting for overnight updates. Ceridian cut my payroll processing time by 40%, which allows me more time to audit my work. There are some great audit reports built into the system, which I run every payroll. They point to problems with can be corrected before we finalize for the week. The ability to run wage and tax registers, and W2's anytime of the year, allows me to fix any potential problems, which in turn make year end a breeze. My employees now are able to manage some of their own data, which alleviates the burden off HR and Payroll and allows the employee to update their records when it is convenient for them.

Avantages

I love that it is one solution. No more imports, no more worries about data dropping off. The test portal allows us to set up new deductions and earnings, and test them before putting them into production. The future dating feature works really well. It allows us to enter increase early and test them in a future payroll to see how the employees pay check will look, and gives us more time to audit our changes thus relieving some of the stress that comes with year end. The education portal is a big plus. It allows us to learn at our own pace, and to schedule that classes that are helpful for each administrative role.

Jessica
Jessica
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

4
Publié le 18/04/2023

Dayforce simplifies and accelerates the payroll processing

Dayforce is an excellent option for any enterprise-level business. If you're looking to fix a problem with the system's mainstay functionality—namely, payroll and related "pay logic”—I think Dayforce is your best bet. After making that call, you'll also see increased productivity from the other modules I mentioned.

Avantages

Ceridian Dayforce is used for many different purposes, including payroll, benefits, and attendance tracking. The payroll is run every other week. Dayforce is used for benefits enrollment, and the data is then sent to our supplier via an export. Dayforce is used to record and analyze attendance data, whereas DF is used to record and analyze vacation, sick, and personal time.

Inconvénients

While progress has been made in the area of learning, its usefulness is limited by the fact that it is integrated from the outside. The scheduling module requires more human intervention than is ideal.

Celeste
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
2
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 02/11/2023

Frustration & Disappointment

Avantages

I cannot think of a single thing that I like about Dayforce.

Inconvénients

Throughout our implementation process, persistent issues plagued our experience with Dayforce. Right from the start, we faced issues with faulty system configuration, including confidential data being accessible to lower level employees. We have been told by support personnel at Dayforce that our system is improperly configured.

Our implementation manager failed to address concerns adequately and failed to conclude the professional relationship officially. Instead, we were left with a slew of unresolved issues and unanswered inquiries. Despite scheduled follow-up meetings, these sessions were repeatedly abandoned by the manager. Frustratingly, after weeks of unanswered emails and our futile attempts at problem-solving, we were told from our implementation manager that she had to get permission to charge more billable hours to us, and that was why she hadn't communicated with us in several weeks.

Seven months post-implementation, our file feeds for benefits remain incomplete. Despite our immediate request following implementation, this crucial aspect of our system has yet to be fully operational. The persistent issues we face significantly hamper our productivity, particularly concerning our convoluted payroll setup. The payroll segment of Dayforce has demonstrated a lack of accountability, particularly evident in their response to our 401(k) compliance challenges, where they offered no satisfactory solutions and essentially shrugged off their responsibilities.

We have given Dayforce several opportunities to rectify their errors, despite our profoundly disappointing experience. Even external stakeholders collaborating with us have expressed sheer astonishment at the abysmal quality of the system, citing unprecedented dissatisfaction in their professional interactions with other clients.

Dayforce's performance has been deeply unsatisfactory, characterized by consistent lapses in competence and professionalism, leaving our organization in a state of perpetual frustration and disappointment as we face unresolved issues that directly impact our functionality and productivity.

Surjit
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

4
Publié le 12/12/2023

Dayforce Review

Overall, good experience. Continuous improvements to all modules.

Avantages

All in one complete HR & Payroll System. One central database feeds into all modules

Inconvénients

Some features still need to be developed, they have a AHA portal for ideas, some can take a long time to approve and implement

Line
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/10/2023

Dayforce HCM Review

Dayforce HCM is definitely the most powerful payroll system that I have used in a long time. It is my top choice when it comes to Payroll and HCM providers.

Avantages

The implementation team was very knowledgeable and they listened to what we had and how we wanted to improve the new system. They were so easy to work with.

Inconvénients

Wishing that some of the fixed reports would be flexible and could add information that would save us time from having to vlookup different reports together.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now et Workday HCM

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

Our company needed more automation.

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

The implementation team was from Dayforce. It wasn't a 3rd party company doing the implementation.
Jeffrey
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

5
Publié le 04/08/2023

We use Dayforce for all our payroll activities.

Our entire organization has been using Dayforce now for several years. It is user friendly and can be learned quickly even by our employees who are not very tech savvy.

Avantages

Dayforce is a "one for all" program that handles all of our workforce time tracking and scheduling needs.

Inconvénients

I have found that management approvals through the app are not quite as easy as they are online.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

Dayforce had more features and was easier for the end user to navigate.

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is much easier for our employees to use and to learn. It also has more areas we can customize to meet our payroll needs.
Wendy
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 10/07/2023

Dayforce HCM - 2023 (Walett)

Overall, my experience with Dayforce is pleasing. We have implemented workflows and added logics to streamline many daily functions.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM offers features which are in high demand for an efficient HR division. The various modules ensure essential data is reportable and readily available for compliance testing.

Inconvénients

The reporting module is complex and requires a high degree of IT knowledge. Topics are not aligned in statndard forms which creates frustrating events when building new reports.

Alternatives envisagées 

Paycor

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

Cost

Logiciel antérieur 

ADP Workforce Now

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

Offered more features and seemed more User Friendly
Alan
Alan
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 11/09/2023

Dayforce makes user experience, reporting, and payroll processing easy

Dayforce's ongoing calculating options and support for large payroll batches are invaluable. I am relieved to have the ability to provide timely salary spending reports to upper management.

Avantages

In addition to the system's features, I appreciate Ceridian's helpful staff and customer service. Ceridian has clearly given careful consideration to the full scope of the employee experience, as evidenced by the cohesiveness of its many modules. The fact that they interact with one another is a plus.

Inconvénients

I wish I had been given more background or forewarning about the actual process of implementation. It's a real slog, and I didn't feel ready for it with the resources at my disposal. If I'd realized it was going to be such a slog, I would have made more of an effort to get ready.

Jock
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 20/10/2023

Dayforce the future of employee services

Grrrreat!

Avantages

The Reports are very good and the product is easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

Calling for support is a task. It is hard to get through when you are at a critical moment.

Laurie
Laurie
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 07/07/2023

Dayforce one stop for HR/Payroll/Benfits/Learning

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third party vendor for our internal employees. The Learning Management systems and the ability to a HRIS and payroll system in one

Avantages

The ability to process Payroll within a HRIS systems. We were looking at a system that would meet the middle office needs for HR and Payroll.The user interface is fantastic and it is very easy for the employees to navigate

Inconvénients

We were disappointed in the timekeeping feature since we were hoping to use this module but at the time of implementation it was unable to handle an employee with multiple work assignments with different pay rates

Dhivya
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 04/10/2023

My thoughts about Dayforce being an employee and a customer

Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating themselves and are uphold the ideals of a company that stands by "Makes work life better"

Avantages

Workforce Management is a very advanced module that has plenty of pay policy rules and qualifiers to ensure automated set up of CBA rules

Inconvénients

Small things like having the ability to filter on pay codes in the set up screen can make a lot of difference to power users like me, but this is not a deal breaker by any means. Improvisations can be done but critical functionalities are already well established

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now et Workday HCM

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

Their continuous commitment to excellence and being a partner all the way
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 30/08/2019

Decent HR Software Program That Gets the Job Done

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and useful resource for us. It has the information we need and when we need it, and we can trust and depend on them to provide the functionalities we require. Although not as UI/UX friendly as other software platforms such as Workday, it is a relatively cheap platform that allows employees to do what they need to do.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM is a good HR software program in that it is a cloud-based platform for workforce management and other essential things such as payroll, benefits, and document management. It essentially gets the job done for the common employee and offers enough functionality to be a useful platform.

Inconvénients

The overall aesthetic feel and functionality wasn't as smooth and intuitive as the previous HR software our company used, which was Workday. It's not a dealbreaker but it goes a long way to empower the user to feel like they understand and to a large degree have a comfortable control of the app in the first few experiences.

Alternatives envisagées 

Workday HCM

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

Costs were getting too large for our growing company. We received a cheaper quote from Dayforce.

Logiciel antérieur 

Workday HCM

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

Mainly cost savings. The cost to benefit ratio of saving money to have a less aesthetic and intuitive HR software favored keeping the existing software which everyone was accustomed to already.

Réponse de Dayforce

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your insight is very valuable and we appreciate you spending the time to share your experience.

Very best,

Michael

Répondu le 03/09/2019
DeChelle
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 04/10/2023

Dayforce

Overall, Dayforce is a great product and we enjoy having the control over the system to use the product in a manner that is effective for us. However, at times, it feels like it is a payroll system that added other modules as an after-thought

Avantages

I appreciate the support community and education center. I like the design of the product and the overall intuitiveness of the system.

Inconvénients

Reporting can be cumbersome as some reports that we must custom build should be standard; US compliance reporting could be more robust. Also, some of the HR modules are disjointed and it's inefficient to have to navigate to several different screens to process updates.

Brittney
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

5
Publié le 03/10/2023

Good value

We’ve automated payroll with Dayforce

Avantages

Centralized location for employee record keeping

Inconvénients

Ease of feature implementation is difficult and requires lots of time and expertise outside of customer support. For example, it took us 6 months to correctly configure a form

Alternatives envisagées 

BambooHR

Pourquoi choisir Dayforce HCM 

Automated timesheets

Pourquoi passer à Dayforce HCM

Our sister company implemented Dayforce and we wanted to use the same system
MariBeth
  • Secteur d'activité : Papier et produits forestiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 23/10/2019

Dayforce HCM Review

We have been able to become more paperless with Dayforce. For the most part, payroll processes correctly each pay period. Open Enrollment saved lots of time and paper and the employees seemed to really like the process. I think as we learn to use all of the functionality of the system, we will find more benefits and cost-savings. We are just disappointed that we did not get this information/recommendations from our implementation team. And the fact that modules that should have been live and working properly at the time of implementation are still not functional has been extremely frustrating. Our HR Admins are doing more work now, than they did before implementing Dayforce , where Attendance Management is concerned.

Avantages

The system has lots of flexibility and functionality - unfortunately our implementation did not go very well (we are still working on it over a year after going live) so I don't believe we are using the system to its full capacity. The user experience is really friendly. Our current employees and onboarding employees like the system.

Inconvénients

It seems that the implementation team wants to cut you off long before the system is running as expected. It's wonderful that Ceridian is working on so many great, new, cutting-edge options but our users (PR/HRAdmins, Managers) just want the current functionality to work properly. We are still submitting lots of tickets to support on a weekly basis and we have found the quality of support to be herky-jerky. Some of the reps are really good and others seem to just want to get the case off their plate without full resolution of the issue.

Elhadj Sadou
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

4
Publié le 15/02/2023

My opinion on Dayforce HCM software: a complete solution for human resources management

Overall, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resource management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency. The solution is customizable to meet the specific needs of each company.Workforce scheduling is one of the key features of Dayforce HCM, which helps plan employee schedules based on business needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information to make informed decisions.However, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, and setting it up can be complex and require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it. Some Dayforce HCM features may also not meet specific business needs.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resource management software that offers many advanced features to simplify the administrative tasks of HR professionals. However, before choosing Dayforce HCM, it is important to consider your specific business needs and ensure that this software will meet those needs.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM is a comprehensive human resource management solution that efficiently manages employee-related processes, from payroll to workforce planning to talent management. This software offers many advanced features that simplify administrative tasks for HR professionals, saving time and reducing costs.One of the most impressive features of Dayforce HCM is workforce scheduling. This feature helps plan employee schedules based on business needs, taking into account employee skills, preferences, and constraints. Workforce planning is also integrated with payroll, which automatically calculates working hours and costs.Dayforce HCM is also highly customizable, allowing businesses to configure the software to their specific needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information for making informed decisions.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resources management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency.

Inconvénients

Although Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, it may have some disadvantages for some companies. Here are some things to consider:First, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, which may make it inaccessible to some businesses with tight budgets.Additionally, some companies may find that setting up Dayforce HCM is complex and may require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it.Finally, some features of Dayforce HCM may not meet the specific needs of some businesses, which may make using the software less convenient for those businesses.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, but its cost, complexity and customization can present challenges for some companies. Before choosing Dayforce HCM, it's important to consider your specific business needs and make sure this software will meet those needs.

Kirsty
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 20/06/2023

Dayforce HCM - Online Retailer

The implementation itself was very labour heavy and we vastly underestimated the amount of resource required for this task. However, the first payroll was a success and it has been widely adopted across our business with relatively few issues (and the vast majority are user error).The Dayforce community is fantastic. You can submit ideas for implementation as well as discuss and share ideas with other Dayforce users. It is a fully immersive system and experience working with Dayforce.

Avantages

Dayforce HCM can be configured in just about any way, working around your company policies which was really important to us as a company. It has the capability to grow with us not just in the UK but globally and that was a big selling point. The payroll suite has transformed our payroll process - we no longer have any need to do time forecasting for early cut off, we can do our full reporting within 1 day compared to 3/4 days previously. It's brought everything into one neat system for us and gives employees a huge amount of visibility over their pay which they haven't had previously. The opportunities (as with the available reports) within Dayforce are endless.

Inconvénients

There are some basic features missing within Dayforce, ability to reset your own password or cancel your own holidays for example. The visibility for managers is also limiting and that can be difficult to manage.It is so intricately mapped that the slightest change can have the largest knock on effect and so you either need to be 100% confident with what you are doing or you constantly need to reach out for support. Everything you see and discuss when going through the procurement stage is basically a bolt on. But this isn't made clear from the off and it is an expensive product as every module has a PEPM cost. As the admin, I find it can be frustrating as the system is so huge it's difficult to be a master of the system.

Alternatives envisagées 

Quinyx

Logiciel antérieur 

Deputy et
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
2
Support client
3

4
Publié le 18/11/2020

Not userfriendly but to discover

Overall, it was painful at moments (because of all the issues) but I'm happy I only had one centralized system to work with.

Avantages

I worked with Dayforce from Ceridian for over 2 years. It was difficult to implement it but what is good with this system is how EVERYTHING is centralized, employee information, payroll, timesheet, time off request, onboarding, etc. This is GREAT, it saves time. They do have FEW but VERY competent technical support specialist that we can rely on but unfortunately, not all of them are able to support you properly.

Inconvénients

The problems with Dayforce are that EVERYTIME you want to do a modification (vacation calculation per example) it cost you money. Every time they do a modification based on what you asked, it will impact something else (since everything is centralized) and most of the time, their customer support team are not specialized enough to know what changes impacts what. It is VERY painful working with their team sometimes as a problem solved creates another issue where most of the time you still need to pay extra money to solve it.

Alternatives envisagées 

ADP Workforce Now
Linda
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

3
Publié le 20/06/2023

Love/Hate Relationship with Dayforce

Dayforce is a fine system to use, with various issues hidden throughout. While my least favourite is the customer support, Dayforce also has a multitude of ways to find solutions on your own to avoid contacting customer support and spending large amounts of the company's money.I find Dayforce great and frustrating; there are so many good features with Dayforce that I'm looking forward to using, but I do find the system to be pretty convoluted. In order to fix ONE thing, I have to go through two to three different outlets within the system to make sure those work before this one thing is fixed.I do wish I had more positive things to say about Dayforce, but it's not the worst system I've used.

Avantages

Easy to use features for both manager and employee. It's sleek-looking and doesn't require a lot of effort to learn how to use Dayforce. We are currently implementing document management and it seems simple, but effective.

Inconvénients

Customer support has been both helpful and lacking. Helpful because of the forums, but it's very hit and miss with a rep. Sometimes I am given someone who is very helpful, provides guides, or reasonable answers within a good amount of time.Then there are times when I receive a rep who takes too long to answer or find out what the issue is, doesn't communicate, or doesn't initially fix the issue, causing more time and money (for the business).

Shreshthi
  • Secteur d'activité : Psychologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 11/08/2020

Dayforce - HR and Payroll software

It is a good product. It is cloud based which makes is highly desirable during the pandemic. Customer support is also very helpful.

Avantages

A lot of features are easy to adapt and there is less of a learning curve. The software can be used for a host of HR functions from payroll to recruitment, LMS, performance management and more.

Inconvénients

The system has a vast number of features and one needs to rely on a consultant for customization. Advanced knowledge of software engineering is necessary while creating reports or XML forms.

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365

Logiciel antérieur 

Workday HCM
EMILY
  • Secteur d'activité : Presse écrite
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

3
Publié le 15/12/2018

Good if you need basic, cheap software; a joke otherwise

I had a love/hate relationship with it. It was easy to log in and out, the basis of the system to track employee hours. Many times in 2016/2017, the software wouldn't read those clicks though, so myself or colleagues would be working for several hours or off work for several hours only to realize our logging in or out hadn't took. Then we'd have to bother our boss to do it, who was hostile about doing so. Having worked in tech, I understand bug issues, but this is a big one to have. The software is affordable, which is why our company chose it. If the bug issues were resolved for good, I'd feel more confident recommending it.

Avantages

I liked that the buttons were big and accessible and easy to see, and that they later modified different types of clocking in and out (lunches, etc). When they updated the software, you could tell they tried (and succeeded, partially) in simplifying some of the screens for users.

Inconvénients

Past versions of Dayforce would freeze up a bit. Also, any time anything went wrong (sometimes a log in or out didn't take, sometimes a time would need to be edited) the manager or boss would have to personally modifying these issues. Under good management, this wouldn't be an issue. Under bosses who can barely handle stress and take systems errors out on their employees, it's a complete nightmare situation. This is where Dayforce could really look beyond coding issues and consider how to socially engineer better customer service solutions so even technically challenged supervisors can use the system easily.

Khristan
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 19/06/2017

Empowering Team Members

Overall, we have truly benefited from partnering with Dayforce. Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, the accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. Our managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, we have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Avantages

• Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program,
• Great to have accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically.
• Managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability.
• Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline.
• Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process.
• We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity,
• We have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Inconvénients

Implementation might drive you crazy, but your team will be elated & productivity improved. It would have been helpful to know more about what was required & expected for implementation so we could have made better decisions with assigning responsibilities during the implementation process.

946 avis