Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Cornerstone LMS

Cornerstone OnDemand est une solution cloud de gestion des performances. Elle permet aux utilisateurs de recruter des talents, de personnaliser les initiatives d'apprentissage, de générer des rapports de conformité, de préparer...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
3,9
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité
3,9
Support client
4,0

Parcourir les avis sur Cornerstone LMS

210 avis sur 210
Classer par :
Elisse
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 18/11/2021

Cornerstone LMS - Great product!

Avantages

I like that CSOD is an integrated HRIS system. It has a great end-user experience and a nice interface.

Inconvénients

Some of the file size limits are an issue. and some of the functionality does not work as one would assume. However, there are a lot of tools and resources to find ways to make the functionality work for your company.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
3

4
Publié le 16/11/2021

You get what you pay for

It's been slowly improving. I would say that our experience is limited as so many functions are outside of the Learning Module. We purchased a smaller version and I think it shows as we are continuously struggling to make it suit our needs the way we want.

Avantages

I think that the recent changes have made the system more user friendly, but it is still not the most clear system. It manages transcripts fairly well.

Inconvénients

I assume (as I was hired after implementation) that you need to request it, but our permissions are more limited than I would like. We can't run reports like utilization metrics, or who is in what security role which really limits our abilities. We also don't have backend design privileges and as a web developer that is infuriating.
I would say usability is less than desirable as there are HTML issues, and Transcript functionality confuses people.
There isn't a natural or logical way to set up accommodation requests even when using custom forms, which in my opinion is a very bad issue. We of course have text in the email, but it's insufficient and has caused issues.

Alternatives envisagées 

Moodle LMS et Blackboard Learn

Pourquoi choisir Cornerstone LMS 

I can't guarantee I selected the right product we switched from but we switched due to the very limited functionality.

Pourquoi passer à Cornerstone LMS

We chose it for functionality as Cornerstone offers a lot. I will say that the scope of what we need has shifted and I am not sure that it would have ended on the same decision if we were making it now.
Daniela
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
4

3
Publié le 30/09/2019

LMS with a lot of Capabilities

We want to drive users to go into the LMS so that they can utilize all of the learning thats offered. With Cornerstone releasing Learner Home it was a great way to get users into the system because it reminds them of Netflix which is fun.

Avantages

I like that Cornerstone is constantly releasing new tools and features to enhance the LMS. They really listen to their customers and take in all advice to make necessary upgrades.
The software is easy to navigate and use. Making ILT sessions and events is straightforward. I also like how you can add badges to a learning object so that way learners feel good when they accomplish something. Also, the reporting capabilities are great and there are a number of reports you can generate to analyze how the system is being utilized.

Inconvénients

The Quiz functionality of the system is not good and not easy to use.
Its not modern and every test you make has to be out of 100. Also, you can drag and drop questions in whatever order you want them to be. The tool is limited and needs to be upgraded for easier use.

Alternatives envisagées 

Brightspace

Pourquoi passer à Cornerstone LMS

Approval Workflow - we needed managers to get notified whenever an employee registered for an event through the system for scheduling purposes.

Les meilleures alternatives à Cornerstone LMS

Keithia
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
2

4
Publié le 30/11/2019

Cornerstone LMS not great for complicated builds

My experience is both good and bad. Good in that I have gotten used to the way the product works and can maneuver well. Bad in that its tedious work and there are areas where streamlining is needed.

Avantages

Cornerstone was an improvement over the LMS platforms we were using 5 years ago. It handles large amounts of learning objects and dynamic assignments well if its simple. It doesn't like complicated assignments. The system works well with a simple set of learning objects assigned to a simple group with a due date. If you need to build a complicated group (one with many parameters), it may not work as well. Also the removal of items is a challenge when you are removing from a large number of transcripts.

Inconvénients

the administration of cornerstone is not straight forward. There are a lot of nuances that come up when you are completing various activities. There is also the inconsistencies with various screens throughout. In some areas you can click check all or uncheck all to select multiple objects. In other areas you cannot and have to click individually, which is time consuming.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Learning Manager et Docebo

Pourquoi choisir Cornerstone LMS 

Company had expanded number of users. We wanted a standardized system.

Logiciel antérieur 

HealthStream Learning Center

Pourquoi passer à Cornerstone LMS

Cornerstone presented an impressive list of features including automation.
JAMIE
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 01/10/2019

Solid HRIS system with a strong LMS

Overall, Cornerstone is a solid and robust system. We run into very few issues with it. It has helped us reach our global workforce and manage learning within our organization.

Avantages

Cornerstone offers one of the better LMSs that I've managed in my career. They continue to update the system with new features and evolve it with emerging technology like machine learning and mobile compatibility. It supports all of the content we use and user management is relatively painless. Each area of the system integrates with the others. This allows for a very cohesive performance management suite.

Inconvénients

The weak spot of Cornerstone is their customer service. It has been a pain point for several years. They say they are working on improving it and sometimes they do, but it still has a long ways to go. I also wish the system had more robust mobile compatibility. This is something they have been working on, but they are behind some competitors. They also need further support for multimedia, specifically video.

Leena
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
3

5
Publié le 20/09/2019

An enhanced LMS for the new century customers...

Overall experience with Cornerstone On Demand is very good and positive. It has a positive impact on the Return on Investment and meets most of the business objectives. I highly recommend the solution.

Avantages

Cornerstone OnDemand - It's a complete HCM Suite including an advanced Learning Management System. Most admirable features are:
- Learning Admin Console enhancements
- Edge Import
- Reporting 2.0
- Integration feasibility

Inconvénients

Customer support is not up-to the mark. The response time and the resolving time for any tickets will take lot of time. Otherwise the product is a complete solution for any type of industry.

Alternatives envisagées 

Moodle LMS et SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Pourquoi passer à Cornerstone LMS

It's Edge Import and Data Load Wizard are impressive. It has a HCM suite and well-suited with industries require compliance.
Kristen
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 17/04/2021

Great Product!

Great experience and great value for the product.

Avantages

I love the integrated Cornerstone suite of products for ease of use with system management. We started with the implementation of Performance Management and it was so easy for our managers and employees to adopt, and we have recently moved over to Cornerstone LMS, which has been great.

Inconvénients

Not much! It was a great value for a wonderful product. The implementation was a lot of work to coordinate internally for our company wide team, but it was worth it.

Réponse de Cornerstone OnDemand

Hi Kristen, we appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for Cornerstone! I'm glad to hear that you see the value in Learning & Performance. Our products are made to compliment each other and set you up for success. Implementing talent management products can be overwhelming and I hope you felt supported by the Cornerstone team during the process. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at [email protected] Thank you for being a valued customer!

Répondu le 10/05/2021
Anthony
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 07/09/2019

Cornerstone, prioritizing the customer

If you are looking for a system with an active community willing to help other companies this is the perfect product for you. Cornerstone holds a user group meeting every quarter in major cities which gives an opportunity to network with other companies and help each other how with challenges you are currently fixing. During these meetings we receive live training and a walk through of what other features will be developed in the future.

Avantages

A major pro is the customer service that cornerstone provides. They have rapidly developed how they consume cases in order to provide timely responses. They also provide in-depth documentation, webcasts, beta groups and live trainings around every release cycle of new features. Cornerstone really allows the clients to drive the future of their system.

Inconvénients

I wish their was more opportunities for customization. For example you are able to create custom pages but you are restricted to Cornerstone's layout and HTML/CSS scripting.

Patrick
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 10/11/2021

The Mercedes among LMS systems

We were able to deliver a huge online-learning-catalogue from scratch with a modern interface and a mobile option.
Now we are able to bring together the different learning-activities from the different departments

Avantages

For the user: Modern and intuitve

For admins: Lot´s of configuration items and options
The huge community (in their own Cornerstone-Instance!) and the very good product-documentation, including training-materials, etc.

Inconvénients

Oldschool-Interface in the backend
Sometimes too complex

Alternatives envisagées 

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite et Workday HCM

Pourquoi choisir Cornerstone LMS 

We were looking for one central tool for our talent-processes

Pourquoi passer à Cornerstone LMS

Combination of the provided features with a attractice pricing-model
Amy
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 17/11/2017

Adding and tracking attendance for our training courses is easy to maintain with Cornerstone.

The main benefits are being able to track on report on which customers attend our courses and how they evaluated our courses.

Avantages

What I like most about Cornerstone is that I can add and track our courses and customers who have attended our courses. A majority of our courses are offered virtually so being able to effectively track attendance for these courses in a simplified way is very beneficial to us. We also have advanced courses that our customers need and since we do not allow customers to take an advanced course with the pre-requisite course is extremely valuable to us. We do not want out customers to get frustrated when they attend a training that overwhelms then when they should have take a introductory course first. Cornerstone makes this easy to implement our protocol. I also like they customer can easily receive email confirmation when they locate and register for the course. They also can get in their email the Student Manual for the course and also integrate the date/time of the course in the email application.

Inconvénients

Sometimes, our customer don't know exactly where to go to launch a course they are scheduled to attend. They have to go to their User Profile and look at their transcript. Although most customers to locate this, some can not. We wish it could be easier so that our customer attendance is high and we can continue educating our customers on the products we offer.

Joe
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
4

4
Publié le 04/08/2020

A powerful LMS with lots of integration points, catalogue customisation but room to improve

We are providing training to thousands of external users. We have a second implementation for internal users. The platform is far easier to handle/use outside of an eXe environment - if they could assist with end to end tracking of browsing > purchase, it would level the playing field.

Avantages

The catalogue is very customisable, there are countless fields that can be changed to cater for nearly all use case scenarios.

e-Learning tracking generally works as expected.

WebEx/VILT integration is good.

A fairly high degree of customisation is available for web pages/custom pages etc.

Inconvénients

We've been bounced between several GPS reps in recent years, some of whom have been more committed to our cause than others.

When we have downtime, particularly in an eXe environment, it feels like our concerns just drop into a queue even if users are unable to register/make payment.

Some areas of the platform are in desperate need of improvement (e.g. Certifications). When you raise these, you are encouraged to file a thread in the Success Centre, but you end up just replying to yourself or other frustrated users.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Connect

Pourquoi passer à Cornerstone LMS

Feature set Scalability eXe
Jan
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 16/11/2021

Great Product

I've used several other learning management systems and cornerstone is by far the best i've used for meeting standard business requirements.

Avantages

Great implementation experience, the customer success center is top notch, and the ease of use is there for the end-user

Inconvénients

If you have casual administrators who aren't in the system often, it can be cumbersome to navigate the back end - this is why the cornerstone success center is such a blessing

Alternatives envisagées 

Moodle LMS

Logiciel antérieur 

BizLibrary

Pourquoi passer à Cornerstone LMS

Met our requirements for a reasonable price
Karen
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
3
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 11/07/2019

Cornerstone Recruitment Module

Overall the experience has been good and we are happy with the recruitment solution we have in place. It is helping us to report on sources and cost which is brilliant for making data driven decisions rather than trying to guess what sources are working and what are not as often is the case when using other ATS systems without this functionality.

Avantages

The software is user friendly and pretty adaptable to fit our business needs. Most of the screens are modern in design (some need updating) and the workflows are able to be flexed so that the process is not clunky and hard to navigate. It works well for our internal recruitment team and for the most part our candidates, although some improvement could be made to restricting views to some of our managers as they for our process we dont need them to see some of the status's or have the ability to change them. Overall it is one of the better recruitment systems out there for flexibility and functionality. The fact that we are able to track candidates source is crucial to our business and supports our budgeting strategy really well.

Inconvénients

The helpdesk support could be better and more efficient in responding. Having the ability to share screens in real time to highlight issues or discuss improvements that could be made would be better.

Shannon
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/12/2021

Cornerstone is Great

Avantages

We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so the mobility of the platform is so important us. Help us keep up top to date on compliance training as well as employee engagement. We love it and would highly recommend it.

Inconvénients

We are able to have all of our training and development and performance processes on one platform, which has been great! There is no more need to switch in between platforms to compare data, it's all in one place. Reporting is so easy with Cornerstone because we have all of our data in one place to anyalyze.

Jamie
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 15/02/2016

A quality LMS and performance management product

I've been an administrator for Cornerstone (CSOD) for about 2 years now. We use the Learning and Connect modules and we have added Observation Checklists from the Performance module. I've previously managed 5 other LMSs in both corporate and education settings. I can honestly say that CSOD is one of my favorites, however, it's not without frustrations at times.

Pros:
-There's been little to no unscheduled downtime.
-They have a quarterly release schedule, which is packed with useful features and updates and then bug fixes/maintenance windows EOW.
-The LMS module works well with most SCORM compliant courses. An issue I struggled with while managing another competitor. We mainly use Articulate Storyline 1 & 2, but it also works well with tutorials that we've purchased from third parties.
-Reporting is powerful and available real-time.
-The enrollment tools allow for a single enrollment or dynamic/scheduled enrollments.
-I really like the customization offered in the portal. Welcome and custom pages have just enough flexibility to allow for creativity, yet are still easy to use. There are also settings for the menu and branding, which allow you to create a unique experience for you audience.
-The system has played well with our nightly user feed from SAP.
-I manage several user roles that allow me to effective manage the rights of various users throughout the system.
-CSOD has revamping several areas of the system to give them a more modern look and feel.
-Additionally, they have a mobile app that just recently received an update that updated its UI.
-Their user conference is one of the best I've ever attended.

Cons:
-Their Global Product Support is sub-par and has been ever since I started managing the system, despite what they call "growing pains" within their structure that they are supposed to be addressing. Not a very good excuse and it is tiring working with them at times.
-Although their mobile app is decent, they seem to introduce a new bug with every release and they only update the app quarterly, so my users have to live with the bug for 3 months before it is patched.
-Their integration with WebEx for vILT just broke last year and it took them 8-10 months to patch it.
-There overall message is that they are a tech company that is fun and nimble like Google or Facebook, however, with their fast growth, they feel like they are moving the direction of SAP and Oracle.

Nate
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
4
Support client
2

4
Publié le 21/08/2019

CSOD Review

We have been working with CSOD for almost two years. Of all the modules CSOD has to offer, the LMS is probably the best. CSOD offers some great resources to get your questions answered however, their Global Product Support for more technical questions/issues is terrible. They have made an effort to improve that team recently however, it has a long way to go. I mentioned it above in the cons section - if you plan on using multiple modules be aware that each module seems to have been developed in a silo effort & there is no consistency throughout.

Avantages

1. Quarterly releases with a transparent road map
2. Offers a Client Portal to connect, ask questions & make suggestions, which actually gets used & is useful
3. Scheduled down times are limited
4. Recent updates have added a more modern UI/UX

Inconvénients

1. Global Product Support
2. Global Product Support
3. Global Product Support
4. If you plan on using CSOD's other modules (e.g. Performance, ATS, etc) keep in mind that there is no consistency & the UI/UX will be different depending on where the user is in the system. Although you cannot consider this a con of their LMS.

Giulia
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 13/11/2015

Easy to use for the Learner and Administrator

The best part of the product is reporting functionality. I love the custom reporting function that allows me to gather and analyze specific data. It is easy to organize my reports and run them time and again. I also love that it has the ability to send my reports directly to my e-mail. The reporting has been especially helpful for when auditors request training records and managers need full reports of their direct reports' training. In addition to the reporting functionality, Cornerstone as a vendor has been great! I have an amazing team that I can rely on to provide me with the answers and solutions to my issues and initiatives.

When evaluating a Learning Management System, I think that the support you receive after implementation is just as important as the product itself. Of course, you wish to receive a product that meets all of your business needs, but it's important to also look for a company that provides ongoing support. Cornerstone provides that to their clients.

As an administrator, I found the system to be very easy to learn and use. It's logical and provides a clean look. Users require very little training on how to use the system. It's intuitive for them and for someone like me, saves time from needing to train users.

Thus far, I have been able to implement all business initiatives through the Cornerstone system. There have even been a few requests that I have been able to accommodate using a work-around that Cornerstone helped me create.

The system is well designed. I have never logged onto the system and have it be unavailable (unless during scheduled maintenance). You can trust this product and its team to fix system issues quickly and efficiently.

Cornerstone consistently provides support to its clients. In the beginning stages, the sales person helps you to purchase the right product for your business needs. You are then paired with an implementation specialist who makes the process easy! After implementation, you are assigned a client success manager. My CSM always makes time for me and returns my e-mails/phone calls. In addition, I can always reach out to global product support and take part in webinars with other clients and CSMs to get answers to my questions.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 20/07/2021

Cornerstone Learning Management System

Cornerstone is a highly customizable solution. Although there is much training needed from an admin perspective to optimize its functionality, the user experience is a positive one.

Avantages

Cornerstone offers a large base of resources to use and learn the system. Not only is it user friendly for employees, but also allows for ease of tracking training from an admin perspective. Although security can be complicated, the system offers many choices in how companies would like to set up user access. The ability to customize the system to meet organizational needs is great. Continuous updates to the system in order to make improvements and add enhancements is definitely a plus.

Inconvénients

Some older features can use a facelift. When questions are submitted, the response time is slow. Instead of removing features in order to add new ones, would be beneficial to leave those that work well while adding additional features instead of removing those that clients appreciate in order to make room for new features. Improvements to the mobile app are needed in order for it to be a full experience for users as it is on the web.

Franz
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
s/o
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

4
Publié le 08/12/2015

CSOD Client Services Structure Is Great!

Cornerstone OnDemand's Learning Cloud is a robust LMS that provides all of the necessary functions to properly administer an organizations training operations. Our training department manages hundreds of simultaneous training sessions every week, from self-paced elearning and webinars to ILT sessions and third party vendor training, CSOD has helped us keep accurate training records and produce valuable reporting data integral to our business strategy.

There are many helpful functions within the Learning Cloud, but one in particular that has been a time-saver is the Test Engine. The Test Engine within CSOD has helped us reduce the cost of administering and maintaining tests. We constantly test our employees for job proficiency. After much thought and planning, although we had the option of building tests using authoring software like Adobe Captivate or Articulate Quizmaker and then uploading them to the Learning Cloud, we instead decided to use the Test Engine. The Test Engine allows us to build a database of test questions and categorize them. This makes organizing, updating and create new tests simple and faster than using authoring software.

In addition to the useful functionality within the Learning Cloud, CSOD's client support team has been outstanding. I can't rave enough of how valuable it is for any company it is to have a DIRECT relationship with their LMS vendor. CSOD provides us with a dedicated client support representative and a whole team of troubleshooting partners that are available to answer questions or resolve issues. CSOD's client support is amazing. In addition to having actual people you can talk to over the phone, CSOD hosts several live webinars that touch upon different functionality within the software. There are even office hours where a CSOD specialist is available for discussions about LMS administration or strategy.

With so many useful features and an absolutely fantastic client support structure, CSOD should definitely be in the conversation when discussing the top five enterprise level LMS applications in the market today.

Samuel
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
4

5
Publié le 10/11/2021

Excellent and versatile LMS

It is difficult to learn simply because it is so versatile and there is so much to do. Having Stage and Pilot portals is very helpful for practice and learning the system!

Avantages

Cornerstone LMS (and other features) is extremely versatile and can handle everything that we throw at it. We operate with a co-op sort of set up with many different business units in the same LMS, and it works beautifully.

Inconvénients

Some aspects are a bit "steppy" to create, such as building performance tasks. It would be extremely handy to be able to create a review process all in-line, instead of having to build each subsequent piece separately before putting the whole task together.

Martine
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
s/o

4
Publié le 17/11/2021

Cornerstone LMS

Avantages

Learning Assignment, Skills, machine learner, admin roles, manager's reporting, content rating, search engine, publishing easy

Inconvénients

Points and badges is very basic. Leaderboard has points for all content so not easy to use for specific divisions. Dashboard (would be helpful to put constraint on data shared on Dashboard, i.e. manager to see their direct reports but when in a reporting role that is global, not possible to share a Dashboard for direct report . Cornerstone should work more on gamification, reinforcement knowledge questions integrated in their content or custom content.

Margaret
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
3

4
Publié le 16/11/2021

Cornerstone as a Learning Management Tool

Overall, the LMS is great. We have seen increased user engagement with the content and completion of training items. In addition, the Playlists are a big hit and I love how we can customize the Learner Home Banners and Welcome Page.

Avantages

Working to integrate Cornerstone with our business had some challenges with setting up the system with our vendors, both current and previous. While we still have trouble with our integration from ADP to Cornerstone, our transition to the system has been pretty smooth. The system offers SSO Access which cuts down on the need to reset passwords and has a very sleek and intuitive design. I think that is the best part of the software - end users find the tool easy to access.

Inconvénients

As a Learning Administrator, I am responsible for updating content and learning assignments throughout the organization. Versioning content and their associated assignments in Cornerstone is very confusing, and I often make mistakes that cannot be reversed. I think that is what is challenging about Cornerstone - once you submit a change, it is difficult to undo without a back-end service.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/11/2021

So glad my organization made the switch!

Avantages

We use the Learning, Performance and Succession Modules. I really like the fact that each module "talks" to each other. It makes for a more robust platform and reporting is so easy!

Inconvénients

The Succession Module works but there are times that it can be a bit clunky. Overall I do like how they all work together.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/11/2021

Powerful, detailed LMS and more

Avantages

Course upload, assignment, and display is all great

Goal setting and performance reviews look great on employee side

Inconvénients

Certifications are complicated to set up and use, but they have their place, Test Engine is not intuitive but they say they are working to update it

Andriy
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/10/2016

Great LMS and support!

Cornerstone OnDemand is used in our company as a global learning management system. It is now implemented globally across all markets and regions. We want to use Cornerstone OnDemand a as one stop shop for our employees for any type of learnings. So all learning content we have, was or will be migrated to Cornerstone OnDemand.
We are only using the learning cloud. The functionality which exists now is covering most of our scenarios. It also covers specific factory and pharma requirements. We still have a lot of requirements for future enhancements. We believe Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) can do better in reporting and needs to redesign some older modules (like Exams and Evaluations). But in general we are satisfied with CSOD's functionalities.

Avantages

Great customer support and client approach. Very professional product management team
Cornerstone OnDemand's functionality covers most of the requirements from different industries for both white and blue collar [workers].
Good possibility to configure solution.
Delivering new enhancements with every release (quarterly).

Inconvénients

As Cornerstone OnDemand becomes bigger, it is difficult to deliver enhancements with the same speed.
Cornerstone OnDemand needs to increase number of developers to keep same level of enhancements, quality and speed.

210 avis