Avis clients sur Karbon

4,7
Note globale
Avis

4,7
Note globale
Avis
En savoir plus

Aperçu des avis des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Karbon

Karbon est un outil de collaboration qui fait office de centre de travail et de communication pour les moyennes et grandes entreprises. Il offre des fonctionnalités telles que l'intégration des e-mails, la communication interne,...

En savoir plus

Évaluations des fonctionnalités

Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité
4,6
Support client
4,8

Parcourir les avis sur Karbon

169 avis sur 169
Classer par :
Mariel
Mariel
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 12/07/2017

The Superman-Batman-Crocodile Dundee-Indiana Jones-Dog Whisperer of Team Communication and...

Have you ever wanted ONE SPOT to check email, delegate task, manage projects and customers? Karbon is IT. NOthing else compares to this robust, all inclusive system. Forget Twist and Slack, and your gmail or outlook, zendesk and all the rest. This program, while made for the accounting industry, is the perfect solution for any industry, and even a single individual could use it, but it shines with many users. No more multiple things to check and manage, it's all in one place. From Triage, you empty your inbox for email and @ tags from within the system and assign emails to other team members, create work from emails, and all correspondence tracks back to both contacts and pieces of work, so nothing is ever lost or hard to search. This is the most intelligent productivity solution available; I've tried many to disappointing results and now will stay with Karbon and not continue to look further. You can see work for the whole business, for yourself, and separately for your team. You can assign work to others, you can even assign tasks to clients and people outside your team, so they have their own checklist, which has comments and attachments - no more 10k emails! You can break down work into sections with different checklists and assign each task it's own team member and due date. You can drag and drop tasks to different dates. You can have templates for work to make creating work easy. You can make client tasks in these templates and also schedule repeating work. I can't go on, there are too many things that are amazing about this program. Do yourself a favor and try it out. I put it off for 8 months and after 2 days was hooked. 5 months later, it just keeps getting better and easier as we get more proficient using the program to its full potential. AMAZING! Nothing less than Amazing. Nothing slips through the cracks with Karbon.

Avantages

Everything about Karbon.

Inconvénients

They have both of these on their Fall 2017 roadmap: 1) time clock for job/client/employee time tracking (which is the only other external program we now use and can't wait to only use Karbon for everything); 2) Canned Responses (template emails plug & play). Coming soon, and I can deal with these cons because of everything else has saved so much time.

Lisa
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 19/08/2019

Communication reduces staff frustration and is the key to excellent customer service!

Exceptional. Karbon continually makes improvements to their products. They look for suggestions from the users and are happy to accommodate finding a solution for a specialized request.

Avantages

Our staff enjoys the Triage function and visibility of communication most about Karbon. With having a team approach to most of our client work, it's important for everyone to know details from client interactions. This has helped us to be more efficient, batching questions and keeping us from contacting the client repeatedly for the same thing. It has essentially helped us provide better customer service while making our team more efficient.

Inconvénients

I would like to have more options of labeling clients, helping to narrow down a specific group of clients to target for an email message or reporting purposes. Filter work by work title instead of work type.

Alternatives envisagées 

Canopy

Pourquoi choisir Karbon 

Triage function, being able to capture emails to contact timelines to convert into work if necessary.

Logiciel antérieur 

BigTime

Pourquoi passer à Karbon

Triage function. We also felt like Karbon was specialized more towards Project Management for the firm as a whole. Canopy was specialized in income tax work.
Jeff
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
1
Support client
1

1
Publié le 19/11/2021

Very Poor service (after you have purchased)

Brutal - Do not buy this software. There are cheaper and better ones out there that have a better track record.

Avantages

Planned features were great, but in operation were very clunky and still being developed. Despite its polished look, this software is far from ready for use.

Inconvénients

The support. The sales team are super nice, and accommodating until you have purchased and they will tell you anything, including lies to get you to buy.
Once you need support or assistance, good luck!
They are currently withholding our client data in their system so we will continue to pay them!

Les meilleures alternatives à Karbon

Marni
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 04/11/2020

Why I picked KarbonHQ

This software has given us the visibility to see all of the work that we have. Before this we were all siloed in our inboxes, now we have shared communication and collaboration on work.

Avantages

I like the fact that this software gives me visibility on Work that is not complete, by person, by budget, by client, by type of work. The flexibility of seeing reporting is great.

Inconvénients

The ability to search emails needs improvement. You can do it, however it is more effective to use Outlook.

Alternatives envisagées 

Wrike et Asana

Pourquoi choisir Karbon 

We needed an environment that was easily shared, a place to download all of the tasks that individuals were doing and make notes so that we had written procedures, we wanted the visibility on all of the work that was due without having to go look at individual files.

Pourquoi passer à Karbon

It incorporated the best of all of the products. It gave us Email, Work (Project) Management, Repeating Tasks and Schedules, Client email requests and template with Auto Reminders
Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 30/10/2022

Karbon -

Karbon has made work life easier. I am no longer looking at 4 trello boards, a white board, a daily to do list. I just run thru Karbon.

Avantages

Love the ease of My Week and its integration with Google Calendar. I simply triage all my emails - allocated to my week if needed follow up. Then slot them into Google Calendar to allocate time. My phone even reminds me of scheduled tasks coming up. The templates for work are so easy to use. The client requests are user friendly for the clients and us. All emails are allocated to work or the client. No more scrolling thru emails to find that particular document. Its all in the work. Essential with monthly or quarterly BAS. Or even if a client purchases a new car you simply add that email to their next years tax return!

Inconvénients

Would love signing to be part of client requests. Its actually essential!Would also like documents to be added to the client rather than work as sometimes you don't have a work item.

Alternatives envisagées 

Trello

Pourquoi choisir Karbon 

I needed an accountant friendly program to organise me!

Logiciel antérieur 

Trello

Pourquoi passer à Karbon

More robust
Jennie
Jennie
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 02/11/2022

Karbon is for serious practice owners who want to scale their firm

100% optimal. Its a solid product used by the best accounting firms globally. It is THE ONLY product on the market at the time of this writing that will action emails into workflows. If you dislike emails, then Karbon will help you delegate PDQ!

Avantages

It keeps our team optimized and as a practice owner I know exactly what's happening and more importantly what's not happening!

Inconvénients

Updating mass workflows for a new template - but honestly, each customer is so unique that it makes sense not to fiddle with the workflows on such a mass level

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2020

My favorite piece of software I've ever used.

We save time and gain efficiency and clarity with Karbon. The integration with Practice Ignition has been great as well.

Avantages

Easy to set up and use. Great tool for collaboration with colleagues and clients. One central location for all work, communication, and demographic data.

Inconvénients

There are always things that could be improved in any software, but I don't feel like there are currently any holes in Karbon, just things that could be better. The "to-do" and "insights" section are two that I feel could be improved to increase their usefulness.

Alan
Alan
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/11/2020

Great product

Karbon is a great app and has become an integral part of our business.

Avantages

Product is very easy to use and makes keeping client communications together really easy which in turn helps make us as efficient as possible.

Inconvénients

Would be great if there was integration with a client portal system.

James
James
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 17/11/2020

Karbon is excellent

Experience with Karbon has been great so far.

Avantages

Integrates well with many apps, including Zapier. Like being able to switch between kanban and list view for work overview. Staff are responsive and helpful when needed. Lots of useful and timely webinars are also provided.

Inconvénients

I would prefer to have a telephone helpdesk available, but have grown used to the online help and it's not that big of a deal now.

Alternatives envisagées 

Asana

Pourquoi choisir Karbon 

I liked the triage functionality in Karbon.

Pourquoi passer à Karbon

Better integration with other apps; kanban view of work; triage functionality
Olivia
Olivia
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 06/04/2021

Awesome Practice Management Software for Accountants and Bookkeepers

Excellent and thrilling

Avantages

Karbon is right at the top - best software available - permanently developing and adding features - super support

Inconvénients

there is nothing I don't like - Karbon is spot on perfect

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 07/10/2020

KarbonHQ - Our Why

Very good. The customer service is excellent, the updates are really regular - the forward focus is good. Overall, happy.

Avantages

Our original investigation into programs like Karbon were based on our massive email issue - clients would email the account manager or the Director (myself) and then we would spend amazing amounts of time cc'ing the right people. We were looking for a program whereby the email trail for a client was easily accessible to all relevant staff. Karbon has sufficient security to ensure its not open sharing, but allowed us to much better service client needs across our growing team.

Inconvénients

The Kanban/Task Management didn't work well for our company and the way we operate - I think it might work well for many accounting firms in vertical stacks, but we operate on a tier based level and it made using the task management system in Karbon a complex nightmare. Staff became confused with assigning and allocating work tags. We use a different program for project/task management - but it synchronises broadly with Karbon - and we intergrated Karbon with T-Sheets to take care of time monitoring.

Alexa
Alexa
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 03/01/2023

Karbon lets me manage my business end-to-end

Avantages

I can manage my entire practice with Karbon, from email communication to time tracking to creating and documenting workflows to planning my capacity. They are always rolling out new features, improving the product, and they provide some of the best customer service I've ever experienced both in B2B and B2C settings.

Inconvénients

There are a couple small inconveniences, like when highlighting text or searching for work within the platform, but they're minor compared to the benefits of working with Karbon.

Diane
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 31/05/2018

The Project Management Tool that Manages YOU!

Avantages

It's completely streamlined our business, increased profitability and reduced time wasted on looking for things, or duplicating tasks. It's really easy to setup and maintain and you don't need an administrator to manage it for you. We have much more control over our emails now, assigning them to work and colleagues and setting up work such as on-boarding, system setup, or IAS and BAS is a breeze using templates. Client tasks help us receive information from clients in a more timely manner.

There are too many features to list! But I'd pretty much tried everything on the market prior to Karbon and this - well it just ticks ALL the boxes and does what it's meant to do!

Inconvénients

I'd love to be able to pin a note to the top of the work timelime. But that's not really a con, it's just a feature request!!!

Dayna
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 14/06/2018

What a great practice management Tool!

Avantages

Karbon is a such a great tool for our team communication and overall management of our business. It helps to keep everyone on our team in the know with regards to what is happening with our clients with the easy to use features of assigning tasks, creating to-do lists & checklists, and following up on work. It's also helped take following up with clients off of our plate with their "assign to clients" feature that includes auto-reminders! Our team acclimated to Karbon rather quickly and they continue get excited when learning about new features.

I do need to mention that the customer support is excellent! Our questions/needs are responded to almost immediately. Lastly, Karbon is continually adding features and listening to what their customers are asking for...and it shows with their updates that are frequently being communicated.

In short...WE LOVE KARBON

Inconvénients

The only outstanding items right now are Outlook & TSheets features. We'd like to see folders in Karbon for ease of access and organization with emails, along outlook calendar visibility. We'd also like the ability to edit time in Karbon to avoid having to open up the TSheets application to view/edit. But I know they are diligently working on adding additional features and I'm hopeful that we aren't too far away from these.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/04/2023

Karbon review

Very good and would recommend for any business that shares jobs and needs to keep track of what’s done.

Avantages

The lost of tasks and ticking off as I go is great. It was of exceptional value when o had staff.

Inconvénients

I find the weekly section confusing. I would also prefer a “cleaner” screen for emails.

Michael
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 21/08/2018

Excellent Management Tool

Avantages

Allows for a highly organized system for all facets of your business. Having the ability to delegate and assign work, check on the progress of each task by creating checklists, and have your email filtered in so that nothing is overlooked has been immensely helpful to our business.

Inconvénients

I suppose depending on the size of your team, it can get expensive, however I do believe the benefit and time savings would outweigh the cost. I would also like to see a better notification system when checklists have items left unchecked for more than the duration of the job post. This would help prevent steps being overlooked or ignored.

Utilisateur vérifié
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
5

5
Publié le 10/07/2018

Project Management Tool Tailored to Accountants

Avantages

This tool is so flexible and customizable; it could be set up to fit the needs of many different accounting firms, and even businesses outside of accounting looking for project management. It is great that it links to your email so you can add to-dos directly from emails. You can also communicate within the team through notes, and store all communication with clients in one place. From a management perspective, you can slice and dice work items in many different ways (by team member, client, type of work, status of work, etc). This tool will really do most anything you need in terms of project management.

Inconvénients

I could get nitpicky and say I wish the scheduled work was more flexible in naming conventions and dates (for instance I want this work to be due every 1st Monday of the month). And it would be really great if you could get auto notifications when work or tasks were completed, or if tasks could be dependent on each other. Otherwise, as long as you spend a little time on the front end designing how you want it to work for you, Karbon is great.

Bryce
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 26/06/2018

Karbon has taken me to another level.

Avantages

I've been looking for a solution like Karbon for a few years. I'm a sole trader right in the middle of 52 different financial year end client jobs (I am juggling 52 clients in a 10 day window right now). I am normally out of control at this time of year, but I have found time write this. Each job is scheduled, I know who is waiting for who, how many hours I need and importantly the dollars to flow in. All emails around these jobs are connected to the job. If the jobs have issues (as they are doing as I type), I can move the timing easily and make notes. Generally extra work flows from these jobs and I can now slot that into a future, less crazy time, and it won't be missed. In the past, year end has been a highly stressful, unpleasant time, but I am in control. I've used CRMs before but they were sales focused and I needed work focused. I'm in for the long haul with Karbon.

Inconvénients

I am looking forward to ongoing product development. I've seen great new features in the first 3 months already.

Alison
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
3
Simplicité
3
Support client
5

4
Publié le 08/03/2018

Good Project Management - Still Needs a Little Work

Avantages

I like that the app looks great, it has really great potential to be the perfect project management software in the future. I use it as a checklist for all my work items. The client task option is also great for reminding our clients of outstanding items we need from them.

Inconvénients

It's slow to load your work and sometimes work gets lost in the To-do's if they aren't assigned correctly by your colleagues (which is common when we are really busy). Karbon is willing to take our comments and ideas into consideration and always have great customer service.

Brooks
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 22/06/2018

Karbon is Legit

Avantages

Karbon has improved the efficiency of our company and centralized most of our processes all in one place. Checklists, client details, projects, work assignments, it's all in one place. There is now no question on who is performing what task and responsible which project, and all the information we need to perform our tasks is right there. I highly recommend Karbon to any company that want's to grow and make things easier for themselves!

Inconvénients

It will force you to re-think how you work, which is the entire point! If you think this is a con, take it as such, but for all of us who are looking for a better way to work, Karbon is for you.

Ewa
Ewa
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 23/09/2021

Karbon - The best software for accounting firms.

Work, clients, planning and communication in one place. Thanks that we can focus on that what is important for our clients and build strong, long-term business relations.

Avantages

Reports, dashboards and intelligent workflows give full control of work progress, team capacity/utilization and Time and Budget.

Inconvénients

Integration with calendar and prioritizing work/tasks but Karbon team is working on it already.
It's not many options for making bulk actions.

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 09/11/2017

Great app for remote teams tracking customer communications and projects

Avantages

Karbon is a flexible kanban style project management app that provides a visual way of seeing the status of various work items in process. I like that you can move work items between kanban columns with a simple click and drag feature. Also, the Karbon team is constantly improving the app and rolling out significant improvements on a regular basis.

Inconvénients

Currently, Karbon does not integrate with other apps. I use a third-party app to integrate the apps in our processes, and it would be helpful to be able to pull Karbon into this type of process development.

Ryan
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
1
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
2
Support client
5

5
Publié le 20/01/2019

Best workflow solution for CPA firms ever!

Avantages

Incredibly easy to use, it was designed to make it easy to ensure you are profitable. The information is gathered automatically through an email integrator and ensures that work and client request that are not anticipated don’t get ignored.

Inconvénients

Haven’t really found any other than it doesn’t support the Spanish language since half my team speaks Spanish it’s made it difficult on that level.

Mark
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
s/o
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité
4
Support client
s/o

5
Publié le 28/02/2023

Good so far, I need to learn more

Overall I am pleased with Karbon. It consolidated two other software solutions I was using.

Avantages

The links sent to clients to upload docs and the automatic reminders that are sent to them.

Inconvénients

This may be because I haven't done any of the training, but the format of the "My week" section could be improved upon to show what is coming due.

Chris
Chris
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis
Rapport qualité-prix
4
Fonctionnalités
4
Simplicité
5
Support client
5

5
Publié le 05/10/2020

Karbon is great

Avantages

Easy to use
Great team transparency
Reduce emails

Inconvénients

A bit of a mindset shift, but if implemented correctly with a positive team it’s fine

169 avis